Tags

,

From a few weekends ago, another Gunma snowboarding trip, again just Kenji and I. Not many pictures because Kawaba is WIIINNDDDYYYYYY, oh man. There were points where I couldn’t see and had to sit down on the slope to wait it out because I was afraid of hitting someone. Sometimes I HAD to sit because the wind was too strong!

Driving up to Kawaba can be summarized in one word: TRAFFIC. However, that left time for me to take pictures!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

After that, the camera only came out for a few seconds at a time:

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket
And one of Kenji

It finally cleared up a bit after we left:

Photobucket Photobucket

We haven’t gone snowboarding since then since last weekend Kenji had a cold. It was nice to relax a bit at home, as much as I like boarding!

Speaking of snow (well, indirectly anyway), last Friday it decided to snow for the second time since I’ve been here:

So that was another snow day! And finally a video of the horrific winds on top of Kawaba… and this wasn’t even the worst of it o_O’

Photobucket

So, a better post coming soon, this was just a bit of filler to put something up since I hadn’t in awhile!

