Tags

, , , ,

The weekend after school opening was the peak of Sakura in Gunma, so we were busy seeing as many places as we could! Friday afternoon after we got out, we went to the Burial Mounds again to see the sakura. The last time we’d gone had been high summer, and it looked a LOT different this time!

Photobucket Photobucket
First views of fairyland!

Photobucket Photobucket
Walking under this pale pink canopy was like being in a whole different world. It was almost ethereal!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
So gorgeous…

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Close ups!

Photobucket Photobucket
I snapped SO MANY PICTURES OF FLOWERS you have no idea!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Getting the perfect picture takes work, huh Kenji?

Photobucket Photobucket
Definitely difficult when your girlfriend keeps getting in the way!

It might have been that night (certainly some night that week) where on the way to or from dinner we stopped at a local shrine just COVERED in blossoms. Unfortunately, I haven’t quite figured out how to take good night pictures on my camera, so you get somewhat blurry ones. I came back a few days later to take the evening/sunset ones!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket

I really like that shrine as it is neat with all the stone work and the stairs, because I also pass by it literally everyday on my way to and from work, and if we go anywhere chances are we see it. So I am very familiar with it in all states of the season and at all different times of the day. And it never fails to be beautiful no matter when I go!

