Tags

, , ,

Okay, are you sick of Sakura yet? I promise this is the second-to-last post featuring it! This is more of a general compilation of some areas around Fujioka I took pictures at!

The first is a shrine near the grocery store I go to on my way home. I’ve been to it a number of times because it has a kindergarten right next to it, and therefore is interesting in its contrast. It also has a bunch of really gorgeous flowers, so I had a lot of fun practicing flower pictures with my new camera!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
The twin trees outside the shrine

Photobucket
Pink views from across the street

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Leading in

Photobucket
These flowers actually bloomed pretty early, so you can already see the flowers mixed with green.

Photobucket
All different shades of pink!

Photobucket
The yochien next door!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
These and the following pictures are actually from right before Korea, so early blooms indeed!

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket
I’m pretty sure they have every kind of pink flower possible!

These pictures are outside a shrine and government building we saw once when Kenji and I were driving around for errands. Its beginning to be the end of the season in these, so petals are following and gathering in pink drifts.

Photobucket
The row of trees

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
As you can see, the parking lot is pretty much littered with petals.

Photobucket Photobucket
Still plenty to fall though!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Look like they’re wearing pink skirts!

Photobucket
Sakura drifts, which just like fall leaves, you just have to play in them!

Okay, that’s the end of the sakura posts I swear! I have one more post that features a few, but they wont be the main topic. *whew* Sakura season is short but intense!

