Tags

, , , , ,

The only time I brought out my old camera from the time I sent my new camera in was the day Mary was going to come to Gunma. To make a long story short, the Sannensei were supposed to take a trip to Kyoto that week, although it got cancelled because of the swine flu paranoia. However, the school had still planned smaller trips for both the ichinensei and ninensei for that Wednesday, so those were still on. I had a choice of trips I could join, and decided to go with the ninensei to a mountain in nearby Yoshii. Little did I know that what I thought would be an easy hike up the mountain… well, actually it WAS an easy hike up the mountain. What I didn’t know was that we were WALKING to the mountain first. 10 KILOMETERS there, then up the mountain, then 10 KILOMETERS back. I have never walked that much in a day in my life!

It was one of those days. I enjoyed being out with my ninensei and getting to know them, but I had forgotten my 2gb SD card for my old camera, so I didn’t have much space for pictures. So there aren’t many. To top it all off, I spilled my tea in my purse and my phone stopped working… worst timing ever, since Mary was coming into Gunma that day and mine was the only number she had since she was renting a cell phone at Narita.

I panicked a bit, I admit. Exhausted after the trip, I called Kenji to meet me at Softbank so I could get a new phone. I ended up settling for a pretty purple but not very great phone, but we were able to reach Mary and pick her up on time, so that was a relief at least!

So anyway, the few pictures I have:

Photobucket Photobucket
Orientation at school

Photobucket Photobucket
Wait, we’re walking? Oh, okay. How far? WHAT?!?! Heading out, here we go…

Photobucket
That mountain in the distance, with the towers and little white castle thing is where we were headed.

Photobucket
Pretty river

Photobucket
Handmade flag!

Photobucket
Finally at the castle, time for lunch!

Photobucket
The view!

Photobucket
Another meeting

Photobucket
Playing in the castle!

And that’s all I have! Next up is Mary’s visit!

