Tags

, , ,

This past week were my last classes at Nishichuu. I got to plan each lesson, and I hope the kids had fun! For my ichi and ninensei, I had a spelling game and then bingo. For my sannensei, we played a category game, although I suspect they’d have enjoyed bingo even more… they LOVE bingo!

My Ichinensei classes


1-1


1-2


1-3


1-4

My Ninensei Classes


2-1


All the ninensei classes sang “Stand By Me” for me! Here 2-2 is grouping up for the song!


2-2


2-3 working on bingo


2-3


2-4

My Sannensei Classes


3-1 works on categories


All the classes wrote me, so they presented the book to me and read out of it. The guys of course goofed off!


3-1


3-2


3-3


3-4 kids pose for the camera!


3-4

Today, Friday, was the closing ceremony before summer vacation, so I did a goodbye speech and the kids gave me beautiful flowers! I was holding together really well, but that started the tears, lol! I’m really sad to leave Nishi, I’ve been really happy here. I’m going to miss the kids and teachers so much!

Next Tuesday is the end of semester enkai, so I’ll be doing another speech… ack!

