Tags

, , , ,

This past weekend was a busy one, but very fun! Friday I had another kimono class, where I finally got to wear my new kimono!

Photobucket
Practicing folding

Photobucket Photobucket
Kenji got to wear one too! This kimono is my “everyday” style one.

Photobucket Photobucket
My orange furisode, with the obi that they later gave me because it fits well with it!

Photobucket Photobucket
The palm tree one, which I think is my favorite!

Saturday evening was the Mishima festival, the one all the Nishi students go to. I had fun meeting old students, and of course we had an awesome evening with at a friend’s house!

Photobucket Photobucket
Kenji got a bunch of pictures, but I was too busy saying “hi” to pull out my camera often!

Sunday morning we got up super early to catch the train to Tochigi for this year’s Coco’s Wine Festival! The weather was a little chilly, but overall gorgeous compared to the rain on Saturday. Of course, this meant tons more people came Sunday, but it was still fun! And the wine is really tasty!

Photobucket
Anticipation runs high… just over that hill!

Photobucket Photobucket
This year we made sure to get pictures with the bottle and grape guys! … last year we tried but I didn’t realize my camera was on video mode -_-

Photobucket Photobucket
Instead of opening the bottles, we decided to save them and instead spring for the freshly brewed wine in rose and white. SO GOOD! It has a bit more of a milky look than the bottled stuff.

Photobucket
We claimed our spot, then settled in to relax and drink

Photobucket
Hey, that’s clever!

Photobucket
The people in front of us brought a table xD and that is a lot of alcohol!

Photobucket
I wish the festival was every weekend!

