Tags

, , , , ,

I forgot to post about this! Whoops…

October 24th and 25th was a busy weekend in Tokyo, since both Design Festa and the Tokyo Motor Show were being held that weekend. We wanted to go to both, so we left early Saturday morning by train to get to Odaiba in time for the opening. I LOVE Design Festa! There are so many talented artists, and this year we actually made it through the entire show, though my feet were killing me by the end of it!

Photobucket
A view of Tokyo Big Sight, and people on their way to the show

Photobucket Photobucket
We got there right at opening, so it was crowded at the entrance, but once you get through that there weren’t many people. Also, colorguard! Hey, I know how to do that!

Photobucket
We headed strait for food first. Yummmm kebabs!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
A few pictures of the art show proper. It was both downstairs and upstairs, giant floors of neverending art. Interestingly, we found everything we felt like buying within the first hour; by the end, I could barely remember what I was seeing, there was just determination to pass by EVERY booth and then sit down.

Photobucket
No idea why the giant turnip.

After that we headed to a Toyoko Inn Kenji had found rooms at, mid-Tokyo. It was a great location, in the cutest area! We rested and showered, then headed for an expensive (but WELL worth it) dinner at an Italian Place! The picture below is from the next morning. We ended up going to be early after that, and getting up early to hit the Motor Show at a decent hour. The Motor Show was more fun than I expected! I’m not… really into cars. I mean, I see one and think “oooh, shiny!” not “OMG is that a 1967 whatever whatever?” sooo… I figured I’d be bored. But I liked it!

Photobucket
Restaurant the morning after

Photobucket Photobucket
Heading into the car show… it was HUGE! And apparently last year it was bigger, but with the recession less car companies came. I think it was big enough o_O

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Random pictures… hybrids were really big this year.

Photobucket
I like the car rainbow in the background!

Photobucket
I want a cloud car! Cool!

Photobucket Photobucket
Shiny…

Photobucket Photobucket
Also the Disney Party Bus and Speed Racer Car made an appearance!

After the motor show, we headed to the Ebisu Beer Museum. Since I’m finally liking beer, I was looking forward to it! The highlight was definitely the beer tasting set and beer crackers, lol!

Photobucket Photobucket
Beer!

Photobucket Photobucket
Yum!

Photobucket Photobucket
Enjoying it slowly

Photobucket Photobucket
We decided to eat sushi for dinner, waaayyyy up at the top of a building near the museum. That is an all Tuna plate I’m eating. YUM.

It was a seriously awesome weekend. Tokyo, I love you!

