Tags

, , ,

One weekend we headed over to Onishi to see the fuyuzakura (winter cherryblossoms) and momiji (Japanese maple) lit up at night. We had fun with our cameras despite the cold!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
It was very crowded, so we made a little after the peak of sunset.

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
I’m really happy with these… they turned on the lights right as I took these, so they look really nice! The middle is my favorite picture in a long time 🙂

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket
Many different sakura pictures using different camera settings; I think the bottom two came out the best! They are of the same subject at the same time, but completely different!

Photobucket
The sunset from that spot

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Once night fell, the momiji were lit up like fire! Most of my pictures were blurry, but some came out nice!

