Tags

, , , , ,

Our first snowboarding trip into Niigata this year! And whew, was it snowy!

Photobucket
We decided that very morning on Iwappara, and it took a little while to get there.

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
The weather was constant snow from Niigata on, and it made it difficult to see the snow, and cold! I’m bundled from head to foot in my new gear, and STILL couldn’t stay warm! With the snow, I didn’t take any videos this time, just a few pictures.

Photobucket Photobucket
Curry Udon and Amazake warmed me up at lunch, though! Amazake is a special new years sake that is sweet with little pieces of the rice in it. It has little alcohol, so actually a lot of kids drink it. It was REALLY REALLY GOOD! So good in fact, that I had to have another cup before we left!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
Mizuki and Katsu, Mizkui and Brandt, and the real bottles of coke that made us all really excited! I think our table drank a ton!

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
A few pictures in the afternoon I took… the resort, what you can see of it, has a HUGE open area with three lifts servicing it. It was nice to have all the space, but I couldn’t see the terrain at ALL, which made it difficult. Also, Katsu changed my angle again. It is finally normal! Well, as normal as goofy gets, anyway!

Photobucket Photobucket
Scenery on the way back, and there was a mochi-making event at the onsen we went to after (my favorite one actually), so we had a bit while we waited for dinner.

