Tags

,

That following Friday was the Fujioka Speech Contest. This past year, a neighboring city called Yoshii had joined with Takasaki City for financial reasons, so the remaining schools of the Tano speech contest joined ours. So beyond the usual 5 Fujioka schools, we also had two additional schools as well competing. Although this meant more competition for the students, it also allowed us to send more students as winners, so that was kinda nice!


Opening speech by my old Nishi principal


Ichinensei


Ninensei


And sannensei.


Award ceremony; both of my ninensei won awards, and one won the privilege of moving on to the Gunma speech contest!


Speech program


My ninensei winner, drinking out of her trophy xD


My current kids


And my kids from my last school, Higashi… with their current ALT looking extremely goofy!

And that was it!

