Tags

, , , , , , ,

Photobucket

First up, various Halloween activities from last month, including the ECC party, Halloween girls class, and Halloween classes at school:


Kids and ALTs at the ECC Halloween Party


Kenji and Scott


Taking pictures with the fun polaroid-style camera


Driving somewhere…


Making pumpkin faces with the girls


Momo and Icchan


Kenji


Pooh all dressed up


And my Halloween “Monster Mash” game with my kids at school


They came up with some pretty great monsters!


Working…

Next up is my kids Bunkasai. It was a Friday, which meant I missed most of the morning because I teach at hoikuen on those days, and I leave early on Fridays so I missed most of the afternoon too :/ Basically I got to see the band play, the hallway decorations, and to sing the teacher’s song, and that was it.


Hallway decorations, the kids calligraphy exhibits, etc.


Encouragement in the classroom


The band and the background


A nice day…

Finally, some general fall type pictures… Cosmos flowers, trees full with Kaki fruit, rice drying in the fields, etc:



I had tons of fun taking random flower pictures


Stopped by Sugawara Shrine on my way home


And a temple with lots of Lotus flowers, unfortunately not in bloom this time of year


Rice growing back in the already-cut fields


Kaki fruits


Drying the rice after cutting it


What better on a fall day than ramen?

So that was that for the last weekends in October, i.e. nothing much…