Tags

, , , , ,

 photo DSC_4818.jpg

The new school year started after spring break too quickly for me to really get over jet lag from Europe, but overall there weren’t too many changes. One of my JTE’s changed schools, but I knew the incoming one from a previous school, so there wasn’t really anything I needed to get used to. I had all new students at Onishi Hoikuen, but at Mikabo two of my old students came back… the rest went on, so I suddenly had a VERY small class there.

And despite the peak of the cherry blossoms happening while we were in Europe, I still managed to catch some decent pictures of the tail end of the season, which was nice. So all in all despite how tired I was, the school year was off to a good start!

 photo DSC_4717.jpg  photo DSC_4721.jpg
The day after coming back from Europe was the opening and entrance ceremonies for Onishi JHS.

 photo DSC_4732.jpg  photo DSC_4747.jpg
And since I had that afternoon off, I did a flower walk around my neighborhood

 photo DSC_4739.jpg  photo DSC_4750.jpg
There were still sakura here and there

 photo DSC_4768.jpg  photo DSC_4779.jpg  photo DSC_4803.jpg
As well as a ton of other flowers. Dunno what the purple or yellow ones are called, but the middle ones are tsubaki (camellia I think)

 photo DSC_4774.jpg
The trees were that pretty new green color, and the weather gorgeous!

 photo DSC_4810.jpg  photo DSC_4837.jpg  photo DSC_4839.jpg  photo DSC_4879.jpg
More flowers!

 photo DSC_4847.jpg
Japanese maples grow first in red before turning green, so it kinda looked like patches of fall here and there!

 photo DSC_4864.jpg
Crushed tsubaki petals

About a week later I headed to Mikabo Hoikuen, and after that Kenji and I went on a motorcycle ride to see the Koi-no-bori hanging around. Actually, these pictures might be from two separate bike rides, I can’t remember. Whatever:

 photo DSC_4919.jpg  photo DSC_4922.jpg  photo DSC_4923.jpg
My cute Mikabo kids!

 photo DSC_4881.jpg  photo DSC_4891.jpg
Flowering trees here and there still

 photo DSC_4895.jpg  photo DSC_4899.jpg  photo DSC_4903.jpg
Temple tucked up in the mountains

 photo DSC_4910.jpg
Tulips!

 photo DSC_4926.jpg  photo DSC_4933.jpg
Out past Mikabo hoikuen

 photo DSC_4942.jpg  photo DSC_4955.jpg
Nice colors and pretty waterfall

 photo DSC_4963.jpg  photo DSC_4965.jpg  photo DSC_4966.jpg  photo IMG_0455.jpg
Good views and koi-no-bori!

 photo IMG_0468.jpg
More pretty flowers

 photo IMG_0510.jpg
And a random karaoke session also that weekend!