Tags

, , , , ,

 photo DSC_7111.jpg

June is the month of “tsuyu”, or the rainy season. It is a pretty wet month usually, but this year tsuyu came a bit late, so it is still pretty cloudy and rainy everyday. It is very pretty and green right now, though, and the hydrangea (ajisai) are in full bloom. Here are some random pictures from throughout the month:

 photo DSC_5824.jpg  photo DSC_5832.jpg
First up, this year I decided to make plum liquor (umeshuu) and plum syrup (ume juice) myself.

 photo DSC_5827.jpg  photo DSC_5830.jpg  photo DSC_5831.jpg  photo DSC_5834.jpg
Following instructions from youtube video, first I soaked and washed the plums well, took the stems out, then dried them.

 photo DSC_5836.jpg
Then I cleaned the jars, layered the plums and sugar, poured in the vinegar and white liquor… and my camera batteries went out.

So I don’t have any pictures after that. When it is actually ready I will post pics again!!

 photo DSC_7038.jpg  photo DSC_7035.jpg  photo DSC_7036.jpg
Some hydrangea (ajisai) pictures

 photo DSC_7046.jpg  photo DSC_7056.jpg  photo DSC_7057.jpg  photo DSC_7064.jpg
And an outing with my hoikuen students to go feed the fish at Tsuchi-to-hi-no-Sato. Shin was into it, Seina was grumpy!

 photo DSC_7100.jpg  photo DSC_7106.jpg
Finally got her laughing during snack time though!!

